Scary Stories for Young Foxes | Christian McKay Heidicker; illustrations by Junyi Wu | Holt Books for Young Readers

Scary Stories for Young Foxes

Christian McKay Heidicker; illustrations by Junyi Wu

Scary Stories for Young Foxes

2020 Newbery Honor Book

“Clever and harrowing.” —The Wall Street Journal

“Heidicker has written the next Watership Down.”—New York Times-bestselling author Jessica Day George

“Highly original, bone-chilling, and ultimately heart-warming stories.” —Kathi Appelt, Newbery Award honoree and National Book Award finalist

The haunted season has arrived and no fox kit is safe.

Scary Stories for Young Foxes contains the kinds of adventures and thrills you love to listen to beside a campfire in the dark of night. Fans of Neil Gaiman, Jonathan Auxier, and R. L. Stine have found their next favorite book.

Order Your Copy Now

The owner of this website has made a commitment to accessibility and inclusion, please report any problems that you encounter using the contact form on this website. This site uses the WP ADA Compliance Check plugin to enhance accessibility.