THE NIGHT TIGER

A Novel

Yangsze Choo

THE NIGHT TIGER

“A sumptuous garden maze of a novel that immerses readers in a complex, vanished world.” Kirkus (starred review)

“A work of incredible beauty… Astoundingly captivating and striking… A transcendent story of courage and connection.”
Booklist (starred review)

From New York Times bestselling author of The Ghost Bride, Yangsze Choo, an utterly transporting novel set in 1930s colonial Malaysia, perfect for fans of Isabel Allende and Min Jin Lee.

The Night Tiger draws us into a world of servants and masters, ancient superstition and modern ambition, sibling rivalry and forbidden love. But anchoring this dazzlingly ambitious, propulsive novel is the intimate coming of age of a boy and a girl, each searching for their place in a society that would rather they stay invisible.

 

Order Your Copy Now