VERISSIMUS | DONALD J. ROBERTSON AND AWARD-WINNING ILLUSTRATOR, ZÉ NUNO FRAGA | St. Martin's Publishing Group

VERISSIMUS

THE STOIC PHILOSOPHY OF MARCUS AURELIUS

DONALD J. ROBERTSON AND AWARD-WINNING ILLUSTRATOR, ZÉ NUNO FRAGA

VERISSIMUS

In the tradition of Logicomix, Donald J. Robertson’s Verissimus is a sweeping historical epic graphic novel on the life and Stoic philosophy of Roman emperor Marcus Aurelius.

“Whether you’re new to Marcus Aurelius or already know him as a friend and guide, this graphic novel will open your eyes.”
—Robin Waterfield, translator of Marcus Aurelius and Epictetus

“Donald Robertson is one of my favorite writers about Stoicism.”
—Ryan Holiday, #1 New York Times bestselling author and founder of The Daily Stoic

“A superb graphic novel that provides stunning insights into one of the most interesting figures of antiquity, as well as into the philosophy that guided him throughout his life.”
—Massimo Pigliucci, author of How to Be a Stoic

“Superb rendering of Marcus’ action-filled life and times . . . from Stoic philosophy expert Donald Robertson.”
—Tom Butler Bowdon, author of 50 Self-Help Classics

“Represents the vanguard of the next phase of the ongoing Stoic renaissance.”
—Prof. William B. Irvine, author of A Guide to the Good Life

“A wonderful and engaging introduction, like no other.”
—John Sellars, author of Lessons in Stoicism

Order Your Copy Now

The owner of this website has made a commitment to accessibility and inclusion, please report any problems that you encounter using the contact form on this website. This site uses the WP ADA Compliance Check plugin to enhance accessibility.