Skip to content

THE ECHO WIFE

Sarah Gailey

A life is a dangerous thing to share.

The Echo Wife is a page-turning near-future domestic suspense novel from bestselling author Sarah Gailey, perfect for fans of Killing Eve, Big Little Lies, and Orphan Black.

What if the other woman…was you? Evelyn Caldwell’s husband Nathan has been having an affair with a younger woman—with Evelyn Caldwell. Or, to be exact, with a genetically cloned replica of Evelyn.

After a morning that begins with a confrontation and ends with Nathan’s body bleeding out on the kitchen floor, the two Caldwell wives will have to think fast—before sharing everything includes sharing a jail cell.

“Sarah Gailey writes yet another page turner, exploring loneliness and a crisis of identity that begs the question, if there was no one in your life who’d notice if you were replaced by a clone, is that a worthy life at all? The Echo Wife is a speculative thriller reminiscent of Ex Machina that’ll have dark thoughts sliding under your skin and remaining there indefinitely.”

—Leah Atlee, Bright Side Bookshop

“Sarah Gailey continues to astound and unsettle…. This is the perfect sci-fi/feminist/suspense crossover to give every reader that comes through the doors in 2021!”

—Mariana N. Calderon, Second Star to the Right Books

“Fans of The Wife Between Us and Black Mirror will love this brutally human story of betrayal and revenge!”

—Jessica Dushame, White Birch Books

“WOW! I am totally enamored and loving The Echo Wife! Sarah brings up so many philosophical questions while still writing a really intriguing science fiction novel.”

—Lauren Nopenz Fairley, Curious Iguana Books

Echo-Wife-bookshot
tor-logo-blue