Skip to content
Klune-Flash-Fire-Custom-Page-title

USA Today bestselling author TJ Klune’s YA series, The Extraordinaries, tells a queer coming-of-age story about a fanboy with ADHD and the heroes he loves. Perfect for fans of Rainbow Rowell’s Fangirl.

“If you’re looking for a book to read and then reread several times before the next Spider-Man movie releases, this will be perfect.” —BuzzFeed

book one

An Indie Bestseller!
An Indie Next Pick!

Nick Bell? Not extraordinary. But being the most popular fanfiction writer in the Extraordinaries fandom is a superpower, right? After a chance encounter with Shadow Star, Nova City’s mightiest hero (and Nick’s biggest crush), Nick sets out to make himself extraordinary. And he’ll do it with or without the reluctant help of Seth Gray, Nick's best friend (and maybe the love of his life).

Now available in paperback

9781250203656.jpg
9781250203687.jpg

book two

Nick landed himself the superhero boyfriend of his dreams, but with new heroes arriving in Nova City it’s up to Nick and his friends to determine who is virtuous and who is villainous. Which is a lot to handle for a guy who just wants to finish his self-insert bakery AU fanfic.

The hardcover edition features a reversible cover!

On sale now

tor-teen-logo

book one

An Indie Bestseller!
An Indie Next Pick!

Nick Bell? Not extraordinary. But being the most popular fanfiction writer in the Extraordinaries fandom is a superpower, right? After a chance encounter with Shadow Star, Nova City’s mightiest hero (and Nick’s biggest crush), Nick sets out to make himself extraordinary. And he’ll do it with or without the reluctant help of Seth Gray, Nick's best friend (and maybe the love of his life).

Paperback on sale 7.13.21

book two

Nick landed himself the superhero boyfriend of his dreams, but with new heroes arriving in Nova City it’s up to Nick and his friends to determine who is virtuous and who is villainous. Which is a lot to handle for a guy who just wants to finish his self-insert bakery AU fanfic.

The hardcover edition features a reversible cover!

On sale 7.13.21

tor-teen-logo